Question What am i doing wrong

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by not4lent, Mar 3, 2022.

1. not4lent

not4lent New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hey,
    Im new to r3e and sim racing.
    I was playing the community monday event (qualification for race).
    After some grind i saw that even place 200 was 5 sec ahead of me.
    Now i dont know what im doing wrong. Like if i need to exercise more or if i need a different setup
    (it may sound weird but i play with two joysticks)
    Or if you maybe have any advices (i hope this here is the right forum)
    Or if i have to change some things in "car setup" (i havent changed anything there)
    Info: i drive with the bmw, most of the time tc level #6, automatic transition, best lap time (01.34.099).
    Now if this is the wrong forum for it im really sorry

2. majuh

majuh Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +257 / 0 / -0
    Without more information, it's hard to tell. We could probably tell you where to improve if you record a video of one of your laps.

The setup should be fixed in this competition, so you can't change stuff there anyway.

Apart from that, you could take a look at hotlaps of other drivers to see what they're doing differently:

3. not4lent

not4lent New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    ok, i could send a replay. Recording wouldnt go, as i have an intel uhd.

4. not4lent

not4lent New Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    here,
    not my best lap. but basic. how i drive it starts from 0.17min - 2.26.5min

Attached Files:

5. majuh

majuh Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +257 / 0 / -0
    Ok, I'll take a look at it later.

6. majuh

majuh Well-Known Member

Ratings:
    +257 / 0 / -0